That Was The Year That Was …

Well 2015 came and then quickly went again, or at least It felt that way. It was a year, like most years before it, of ups and downs and swathes of ‘ordinary’ bits in between.

A whole new bunch of patterns were designed and launched.

blog 1

blog 2

And many other lovely things were knitted …and crocheted.

blog 3

I tentatively dipped my toes into the world of podcasting … (the first couple of episodes were a tad disastrous but I’m glad I persevered as I really enjoy it now) … Ideas were thought up, mulled over and long lists were made of plans and aims for next year …

But the most important and precious event was the arrival of beautiful Ellie, my first grand child. Now three months old and blossoming.xmas 2015


So as we bid 2015 farewell, I really wanted to give thanks …

thank-you (1)

 

to you all for your wonderful support over the last twelve months, for enduring my ramblings on here and on my vlog. Thank you to all those who purchased my patterns and especially those who came back for more, thus allowing me to continue doing what I most love. Thank you for every comment and ‘like’ on my facebook business page and on my Instagram images and for following me there and on Twitter too. And of course, thank you to my family, for their love and support throughout the ‘downs’ of 2015 and, especially, a humongous thank you for the gorgeousness and light that is Ellie.

Here is to a wonderfully happy, healthy and peaceful 2016 to everyone all over the world … let’s make it a good one folks.

❤ xxxx

00

Leave a Reply

