Reasons to be cheerful; One, Two, Three…

ww 1Whilst recovering from my recent poorliness, time spent between coughing, dozing and worrying about my inevitable demise, was taken up by thoughts of the pieces I’d next like to design if I ever did get better. (The drama queen will out … lol)
I thought that a collection of  lace shawls or wraps would be the ideal project and that thought quickly morphed into aiming for 6 designs to be made available as an EBook and as individual patterns too. I have always enjoyed knitting lace, one of my most successful patterns has been the Wight Wedding Wrap (left), and my last post introduced my latest lacy piece, Evensong.

The new designs will be a tad different though, and I can’t wait to share them with you. To make this endeavour even more exciting is the wonderful gift I have received from the fabulous Rowan Yarns. This is the first time I have received yarn support and I am thrilled that it is from this great British company. Their yarns are beautiful, the quality is superb and I couldn’t be happier with the choices I made. (Although choosing was pretty difficult.)

⇓Just look at this scrumptious Kidsilk Haze Stripe in ‘Lush’, it is practically edible!

⇓This Pure New Wool is DK and I chose these gorgeous jammy shades of Kisses, Oxblood and Avocado which I plan to combine in an arty, painterly manner… (Obviously…lol)SAMSUNG CSC

⇓But first to edge it’s way towards my needles will be this very pretty 100% cotton in a soft lilacy pink hue, aptly named ‘Blushes’.

The aim is to produce a design that will drape softly across chilly shoulders on cool summer evenings … pretty enough to wear with strapless frocks but equally as useful for throwing over a funky t-shirt for a fun and bohemian look.

My fingers are itching to cast on so I must get back to the schematics and sketches and horrid mathematics. I shall be posting updates, as I progress and hope you can pop by and have a peek.

A humungous ‘Thank you’ to the lovely and generous peeps at Rowan, the pressure is on …

Happy Knitting All xxx ❤ xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Reasons to be cheerful; One, Two, Three…

Leave a Reply

