Life’s Rainbows …

19285_10153066239297264_6245340269218943314_n

Often, particularly as we get older, life seems as though all it does is throw banana skins under your feet and the creaking bones find it more and more difficult to remain upright. However, sometimes, a sliver of natures bounty shines all around and the most beautiful rainbow fills your soul and fills your heart and makes everything wonderful again …

One of these precious rainbows is enveloping my family right now as we wallow in the joy and enchantment of a new baby on the horizon.

Baby Hamps is to be my first grandchild and I am thrilled beyond measure. Many times, over the years, the subject has been mentioned, I have teased both my sons about adding to the clan and many times the topic has been rebuffed, laughed about or blatantly ignored, so much so that when my youngest announced that he and his adored wife were indeed expecting, the news seemed somewhat unreal. Then came the first scan photograph. The feelings that engulfed me as I gazed at this slightly fuzzy image were overwhelming, truly, that is the only word that fits … overwhelming!

This was a real baby, a tiny new human being made from the love that blossomed between my adored boy and the beautiful woman he has been lucky enough to find and share his life with.

In September, we will all meet this precious little person, welcome them into the protective arms of our small but very loud family and they will be so, so loved … 😀


Strict instructions have been given to ‘Not go crazy with the knitted stuff’ … But there’s no harm in looking! … lol… So, for other yarnies with a little one on the horizon, I thought I’d share some of my current favourites … By the way, I do not intend on becoming a boring Grandma, but watch this space!! 🙂 x

Don't think this will be approved by my dear dil, but I love it ... buy pattern Here.
Don’t think this will be approved by my dear dil, but I love it … buy pattern Here.
Adorable little set...link to free patterns and adaptation Here.
Adorable little set … link to free patterns and adaptation Here.
cute to crochet ... free pattern Here.
cute to crochet … free pattern Here.
Finally, A Wightstitches special... :) Don't yet know if our little one is to be a prince or princess but for those that do, this pretty poncho might appeal. (Remember APRIL SHOWER bogof Voucher is still valid!) Buy Here.
Finally, A Wightstitches special for when they grow (which they tend to do!) … 🙂 Don’t yet know if our little one is to be a prince or princess but for those that do, this pretty poncho might appeal. (Remember APRIL SHOWERS bogof Voucher is still valid!) Buy Here.

--

To everyone and anyone who has ever been fortunate enough to love, and be loved by, a child and especially to my precious son and the new mummy to be … I hope you enjoy thousands and thousands and thousands of rainbows. ❤ x


Leave a Reply

